EN | IT
 

home » about us » reviews & comments

Internazionale Domus reviews, what our guests say

They say we are hospitable, friendly and professional but above all that we are in a wonderful location

We like to know that our guests are enthusiastic.
We like to be complimented.
More generally,
We like to have your comments even if they are critical.
It helps us to grow.

 

We have learned that:

  1. 96% of visitors leave the hotel site in search of comments from other customers;
  2. visitors do not trust reviews submitted by hotel staff;
  3. portals where customer reviews can be found are increasingly common;
  4. some review portals are of dubious reliability;
  5. for the customer it has become a task to search for and read the reviews and draw conclusions

 

This is why,

 

At Internazionale Domus, encouraged by feedback from our customers, we have chosen to include all the reviews of our customers, both positive and negative, from the major portals on the market (tripadvisor.com, booking.com, expedia.com and venere.com, etc.). In this way, at least we will make your life a bit easier!

 

View all our customersí comments on the most important online review portals:

 

Most Recent Reviews from booking.com - Rating: 8.9

The position of the hotel, located a few steps from Piazza di Spagna and the efficient and friendly staff
Emilia | Italia | October 2018 | Rating: 9.2


A fantastic stay I would choose this accommodation again to visit Rome.
Maria | Spain | October 2018 | Rating: 8.8


Awsome. Excellent location I had a coffee machine with coffee capsules. Comfortable. I would go back
Anonymous | Spain | November 2018 | Rating: 9.6


Awsome
Cintya | Argentina | September 2018 | Rating: 10


Awsome!
Andrey | Russia | July 2018 | Rating: 9.6


Great location; great staff; great facilities; The general environment is very good. A little bit noise from outside - but it is possible to sleep. Unfortunately there no is dinning room. There is an arrangement between the hotel to a nearby tea shop where one can have a discount of 15% on a breakfast. However, this discount can be accepted only between 10-12. Likewise, the price of this tea shop is very high.
Michael | Israel | June 2018 | Rating: 8.3


Fabulous!
Jing | Cina | November 2018 | Rating: 8.8


Location, friendly and very proactive staff. High Prices.
Andreas | Germany | May 2018 | Rating: 8.3


Superb hotel, beautiful rooms, wonderful location, impeccable cleanliness.
Fiorella | Italia | May 2018 | Rating: 9.6


Clean, modern, spacious. Great location, great outdoor terrace, magnificent old building, good airconditioning
Nick | Australia | April 2018 | Rating: 9.6


Next to the Plaza de EspaŮa and the metro and good restaurants
Ricardo | Spain | October 2018 | Rating: 9.2


Amazing. I can't wait to stay again soon. Location is perfect. Staff are very accommodating even though we were in their loft unit a few blocks away from hotel. Beautiful terrace. Modern kitchen and bath, gorgeous windows. You feel like a true Roman staying here with all the beautiful shops and terrific restaurants. I donít like saying anything negative but itís worth mentioning the mattresses are not the most uncomfortable considering how high end the aptís other furnishings are. * there are 2 large flights of stairs up which was not so much of an issue because we were fit but should be mentioned for travelers who canít carry their own luggage etc.
Hidihomtl | Canada | May 2018 | Rating:  9.2


Excellent!
Lea | United Arab Emirates | June 2018 | Rating: 10


The location, the room decoration, cleanliness, building, great facilities near to all shopping and restaurants. No airconditioning in the bathrooms, the single beds were not very comfortable and moving around not stable at all
Sibel | Turkey | April 2018 | Rating: 9.2


Excellent!
Chauncey | United States | January 2018 | Rating: 10


What a perfect position! Near the Spanish Setps and everything that area has to offer.
Fiona | Australia | December 2017 | Rating: 10

Most Recent Reviews from tripadvisor.com - Rating: Excellent

A gorgeous find! We love the location and the place is a beautiful combination of antique and contemporary. It is furnished to perfecton. Great new bathrooms. The owner was super helpful. We will definitely go back!..
BoardingPass770391 | USA | October 2018 | Rating: Excellent


Best location for sure in Rome. Very near to Spanish steps always lively, entertaining to watch. In near vicinity all top brands and high end stores for window shopping. Some very good restaurants, cafes. Very comfortable bed, very chic looking room. We stayed in room 305, slight noise from metro entrance, but nothing to bother for us. The room is a bit small for the bed but OK. Very good wifi. Excellent house keeping. Very efficient front desk. All good.
G0kceD | Ankara | November 2018 | Rating: Excellent


I stayed at Pierret Deluxe Suite which overlook Piazza di Spagna. It has two lovely and comfy bedrooms with two bath rooms and ample living room , total space of 100 sqm which impossible to get at this price in the center of Rome. The room is perfect! Clean , spacious, fully equipped with all amenities and kitchen utencils , microwave, coffe maker ect. This is the perfect place to stay in the center of Rome with family or friends , easy to commute - taxi stand just near by, via condotti just opposite. The service is efficient, very helpful , they help you booking restaurants, air port transfer with reasonal price. I highly recommend this place to stay for a few day or a week in Rome. Real value for money
taewpanita | Bangkok | October 2018 | Rating: Excellent


I strongly recommend this establishment
Great location , within walking distance of many varieties of good restaurants and shops.
Very close to many historical monuments.
Extremely helpful, caring and professional personnel, in particular Elizabeth and Daniel
Very clean updated room and bathrooms
elias623 | Beverly Hills | July 2018 | Rating: Excellent


We had a great stay here with our friends. Caring Staff that went out of their way for us. Exceeded our expectations. Very clean. Great location in the middle of everything, you could walk to every major attraction. . Modern rooms as well as a fantastic shower and bathroom. Will go back!
Esther L | USA | June 2018 | Rating: Excellent


This place was such a surprise. We were staying at the Marriott in a horrible area. My husband got pickpocketed when we took a train to Rome's center the first night. That was it for me. We thought the Marriott would be nice, it sucked!! So we booked this room, and we couldn't be happier that we did! It was difficult to find even the cab driver didn't know where it was, lol. Finally, I ask a police officer, and we were standing right in front of it, lol. It is a historical building, and the ceilings are 14 ft. high. The room was as big as half our home, and it had three windows looking out at the Spanish Stairs. It was only $176.00 per night -which was incredible since most places around the Spanish Stairs are ridiculously expensive, yet when I looked at those place, this place was nicer. It is close to everything. All you have to do is walk there. We never had to get on a train again. Didn't really want to do this review because we wanted to keep it to ourselves, best-kept secret!
joannelewis2018 | California | July 2018 | Rating: Excellent


We, a family of two adults and two kids, stayed in the Margutta Loft which was newly renovated and had good plumbing. Pleasant and attentive staff even though their main office is about a 5 minute walk away near the Spanish steps. Loved the location and loved Rome. We will be back. There is only one toilet which might cause some congestion for a larger family.
Connie Y | Singapore | June 2018 | Rating: Excellent


If you took away the fact that our rooms overlooked the Spanish Steps, this would still be a 5 Star Review. The comfy and cozy room accompanied by a spa like bathroom, we were simply amazed by this stay. The staff could not have been more helpful in helping us to get out of the city which the Giro D'Italia was wrapping up. Truly and excellent experience.
masparr | UK | June 2018 | Rating: Excellent


From the moment we checked in to the check-out, we totally loved this hotel. Our room overlooked the Spanish Steps. The hotel has a quaint old-fashioned elevator that we really liked, but it is very small, so we had to take our luggage up in two trips. We had been on a month long cruise, so we had a lot! Our room was spacious and the bath was up to date with a very nice shower. We had a little sitting area with sofa, coffee table, chair and end tables. The closet space was quite spacious. There are double doors at the front of the hotel with no signage. Every time we came in at night and the doors were locked(we had to use a special key), we felt like we were coming into a special luxury place. There is a Furla store next door and a tea room at the end of the building. Across the street are many streets of shopping and restaurants. This couldn't be a better location. The best place to stay in Rome!
palmasgal | Florida | May 2018 | Rating: Excellent


Just had 3 fantastic days in Rome, with a group of 17 in 7 rooms on the same floor at Internazionale Domus. Great location, overlooking the Spanish Steps and Piazza Spagna. Great value for what you get in the heart of Rome. Booking process and communication with all staff was professional and seamless and could not fault their efficiency. They even managed to have all 7 rooms available for early check in at 11:00am! Hotel is spotlessly clean and well furnished and decorated. Highly recommend for couples right through to large groups. If you want location and value in the heart of Rome, do yourself a favour and book here....... you will not be disappointed.
Jimbo548 | Australia | May 2018 | Rating: Excellent

Most Recent Reviews from expedia.com - Rating: 5 out of 5

Good central location to see the sights. Near some excellent restaurants for every meal of the day.
Bob | New York | 3 November 2018 | Rating: 5.0


We had a flight cancellation out of Rome and found this pace last minute on Orbitz. It was pricey but we needed a place that could accomodate 3 adults and two teens so we booked it. We were so pleasantly surprised! The apartment could not be better located in the middle of Piazza Espana among the finest designer shops. It's located in an old building and the apartment has all of the beauty of an older building (large windows, great floors, high ceilings) but has been fully remodeled. The A/C was not great due to the high ceilings but it did work even in 98 F heat. The bathtub/shower in the master bedroom is a bit slippery and could be tough for people who are older or have limited mobility - but the other shower is perfectly accessible. Truly wonderful place all around! We cannot wait to go back.
 Adrianna | California | 22 August 2018 | Rating: 5.0


Luxury apartment in a fantastic location situated next to the spanish steps.
Verified traveller | New York | 23 July 2018 | Rating: 5.0


Great and spacious place right on the Spanish steps.
Verified traveller | Tulsa | 29 June 2018 | Rating: 5.0


Selected this property based on proximity to firm I was working with (almost next door) but was very pleasantly surprised. It appears to be a residence turned into hotel with a small qty of rooms. Reception is only there during the day but that didn't pose any problems. Very friendly staff. My room was beautiful as was the long marble hallway leading up to it. The only challenge I was that the AC wasn't very strong and when running constantly made the room extremely damp, clothes etc all damp. Possibly could have mitigated that problem by opening windows but was very warm when I was there or challenge of an old but renovated building. The location cannot be beat - I would stay here again just for that - right in the square by the Spanish Steps, perfect for business trip, easy access to lots of dining options and such atmosphere! AND - I highly recommend using their car service - very convenient, especially for arrival since this hotel/residence is hidden in the midst of shops and might be hard to find on your own.
Anita | California | 26 June 2018 | Rating: 5.0


Perfect. Great location and beautiful accommodations ❤️ We would recommend internationale Domus.     

Cassie | California | 12 June 2018 | Rating: 5.0


Wonderful location, friendly, helpful staff, clean and spacious accommodation.Recommended.    

Verified traveller | United States | 29 January 2018 | Rating: 5.0

 


 

reviews

Rating: 9.2 - 114 reviews

 

reviews

Rating: Excellent - 135 reviews

 

reviews

Rating: 9.2 - 20 reviews

 

reviews

Rating: 5 out of 5